View the State of Tobacco Control 2012 Report for North Carolina. Local laws or policies cannot restrict or prohibit smoking in 1) a private residence 2) a private. Date last changed September 1, 2009 -- from 35 cents to 45 cents. If a person under the age of 18 purchases or accepts receipt, or attempts to purchase or.
If law enforcement decides to press charges, such as simple assault,. A state commission in 1953 found that North Carolinas juvenile age. By 1880, the first date chosen, many western nations had established an age of. Chapel Hill University of North Carolina Press, 1995 Worldwide Ages of.
Sexual acts that violate statutory rape and sex offense laws involve young. Q What criminal statutes does North Carolina have that apply to age-based. Since the legal age of consent in North Carolina is 16 years of age, the court order. Having said that, a 13-year-old legally date a 20-year-old man. Carolina statute commonly known as the minors consent law, G.S. 90-21.5,. In North Carolina, a minor under the age of 18 is subject to the supervision and. the minor has been living for at least six months preceding the date the minor. North Carolina Laws. 20-4.01.. Age restrictions. (a) It is unlawful for any parent or legal guardian of a person less than eight years of age to. (1) The vehicle was continuously out of State for at least the 30 days preceding the date. Under North Carolina law, certain persons who have been convicted of a sex offense or an offense. effective date of the registration statute that might apply.. committed against a minor (a person under the age of 18 years), and the person. Carolina statute commonly known as the minors consent law, G.S. 90-21.5, is described. months preceding the date the minor gives consent for the abortion.